Mocha's Blog Page


Mocha's Blogs

Aug 12, 2007 Surprise! It's a baby! Congrats!
May 25, 2007 Invasion of the Puppy Snatchers
May 07, 2007 The Pet Loss Candel Ceremony
May 01, 2007 Pet Food Recall
Nov 02, 2006 Happy Happy Birthday
Oct 27, 2006 A Good Cause
Oct 19, 2006 Welcome home Mommy-san!
Oct 06, 2006 Mommy Love
Oct 04, 2006 Dancing Chins
Sep 08, 2006 Mommy Mocha?
Sep 07, 2006 Yum Yums
Aug 29, 2006 Movie Star Mocha

Back to Mocha's Profile

The Pet Loss Candel Ceremony

Monday May 07, 2007 10:31:00 PM

Today, May 7th (Monday) Kemper was remebered with other beloved pets during the Candel Ceremony via the website Pet Loss (http://www.petloss.com/). Info Below! At 10 pm Mom lit the candels for Kemper and other lost pets from around the world. I said some nice words about my best friend Kemper, and ate a raisin in his honour... he would have liked that. So please feel free to check out the Pet Loss page and if you wish add your pet to the Rainbow Bridge List. There is also a page where if you have a sick pet you can list there name and they can partake in the ceremony too. We all feel better knwoing that Kemper is waiting for us, and that we can do this for him to know we have not forgotten him, and never will. "On Monday evenings all across the globe we light candles in memory of our pets. It is a very healing ritual with no adherence to any religion or creed, just a simple lighting of candles to bring us all together. While there is an on-line Ceremony in our Chat Room every Monday, the Candle Ceremony does not have to be done on-line. Each of us can light our candles in our own way, and privately, but since we share a common love and since most of us do light them at the same time, we are joined in love and in spirit. Candle lighting times are as follows... In USA: 10 PM Eastern 9 PM Central 8 PM Mountain 7 PM Pacific 6 PM Alaska 5 PM Hawaii In Europe: Central Europe - 10:00 PM GMT UK - 9:00 PM GMT Australia (West Coast) - 6 PM Australia (East Coast) - 8 PM New Zealand - 9 PM"

Post Comment

If you wish to post comments. You must first log in.

Comments


Posted By: Mocha 2007/05/08 04:48:53 PM
Candels are things your mom or dad will light for you... as pets we should not play with fire... I once burnt off half my whiskers when I got on a table that had a candel on it :( Mom felt so bad

Posted By: Diamond Emerald-Eyes 2007/05/08 01:14:17 PM
What are Candel?



You must be at least 18 years of age to use this service Need help? Have a question? Suggestion? Email us at petster@petster.com.
Please take a moment to read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Copyright © 2003-2018 Petster.com, All Rights Reserved